What is Photomyne Share?
Sharing your entire library of photos is possible with Photomyne through Photomyne Share. Photomyne Share is a companion app for friends and family to easily view the photos in your Photomyne library from their own phones.
Their Share app will reflect your account in Photomyne, so any actions you take in Photomyne will occur in Photomyne Share too. For example, if you removed an album in the app, it would no longer be visible in Photomyne Share.
How to share your library with Photomyne Share?
To share your library with Photomyne Share, tap the Share icon at the bottom of the main screen. Scroll down and tap “Share your whole library”.
Once prompted, tap through the pop-ups to invite your family and friends to download the Photomyne Share app via email. They will also be sent an access code specific to your library. Only invited recipients with an access code can view your photos.
Feel free to customize your shared library from the Sharing settings menu at the bottom of your invite screen too. Toggle on/off which albums your invitees can see, add a title to your library, and peek at which of your invitees have accessed your library.
Benefits of Photomyne Share
Here is what’s to gain by sharing your account with Photomyne Share:
- No additional cost - only one person’s library and the entire family can access their photos for free.
- Safe & private - You can choose who can see your photos, and which albums will be displayed in the companion app.
- Everybody can enjoy - family members will be able to view photos anytime, anywhere.
- App always up-to-date - even if you scan more photos after you share your library, any changes will be reflected in the app and will continue updating automatically.
Need help and/or have more questions? Contact our support team for further assistance.
This page was last updated in May 2021